Book Blitz: Concrete Evidence

 


CONCRETE EVIDENCE
by
DiAnn Mills

Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers

Pages: 416 pages

Publication Date: October 4, 2022

Categories: Christian Fiction / Mystery & Thrillers


Scroll down for a giveaway!





Bestselling and award-winning author DiAnn Mills delivers a heart-stopping story of a faulty construction job, the discovery of a dead body, and a sinister plot.

On the family’s Brazos River Ranch in Texas, Avery Elliott helps run her grandfather’s commercial construction business. Raised by Senator Elliott, Avery has never doubted her grandfather is the man of integrity and faith she’s always believed him to be …. until the day she finds him standing with a gun over the body of a dead man. To make matters worse, Avery’ just discovered a billing discrepancy for materials supposedly purchased for construction of the Lago de Cobre Dam.

Desperate for answers, Avery contacts FBI Special Agent Marc Wilkins for help. As Marc works to identify the dead man Avery saw, threats toward Avery create a fresh sense of urgency to pinpoint why someone wants to silence her. With a hurricane approaching the Texas coast and the structural integrity of the Lago de Cobre Dam called into question, time is running out to get to the bottom of a sinister plot that could be endangering the lives of not only Avery and her loved ones but the entire community.


Praise For CONCRETE EVIDENCE

“* VERDICT Mills . . . delivers another action-packed novel that offers intrigue and an adventurous ride. Recommend to fans of Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason, and Carrie Stuart Parks.” – LIBRARY JOURNAL, Shondra Brown

 

“The confident plotting keeps the mysteries coming, and red herrings will have readers guessing the culprit through to the satisfying conclusion. Fans of Colleen Coble and Susan Sleeman will savor this thrilling standalone.” – PUBLISHER’S WEEKLY


PURCHASE LINKS FOUND AT: https://diannmills.com/books/concrete-evidence




10 Characteristics of a Best Friend
by DiAnn Mills


In Concrete Evidence, Avery’s best friend stuck by her through all the challenges and struggles.

Our best friends love us despite our faults. They are our 2:00 a.m. friends. They listen to us when we’re ecstatic and comfort us when we think our lives have been flushed down the toilet.

And we are there for them too because that’s what best friends do. Statistics show best friends often overlook each other’s mistakes and don’t want to hurt the other. But what are:

10 Characteristics of a Best Friend


A best friend always tells the truth about how we look.

    “Your hair always is always styled great, but when it’s shorter, you look younger.”

“That dress works for your daughter, and I know you’re tickled about wearing her size, but for women our age I suggest something a little longer.”
    
A best friend finds humor in almost everything. She knows when to laugh and isn’t afraid of poking fun at herself.

A best friend is able to say no.


“I know it’s important for you to call me as soon as you get home from work. But that’s the time my kids get in from school, and it’s important for me to find out about their day. Can we schedule another time?”

A best friend often sees our pain and anguish before anyone else and encourages us to seek help: mental, physical, or spiritual.

A best friend possesses integrity. She doesn’t gossip or reveal things told to her in confidence.

A best friend practices the art of listening. She’s slow to give advice and chooses her words carefully.

A best friend prays for us. It doesn’t matter to her what our spiritual convictions may be, she loves us unconditionally.

A best friend speaks her mind in love. If there’s a disagreement, she moves forward to help resolve it.

A best friend tells us when we’re wrong.

    
“I know you’re upset with your hubby right now, but I think talking through the situation with him is a better option than giving him the silent treatment.”

A best friend understands our best intentions, no matter how badly we fail.

“I know you want your son to make good grades, but another approach might inspire him. I’m afraid your criticism is damaging his self-esteem.”


What characteristics do you find in a best friend?

   




View on YouTube





DiAnn Mills is a bestselling author who believes her readers should expect an adventure. She combines unforgettable characters with unpredictable plots to create action-packed, suspense-filled novels. DiAnn believes every breath of life is someone’s story, so why not capture those moments and create a thrilling adventure?

Her titles have appeared on the CBA and ECPA bestseller lists; won two Christy Awards; and been finalists for the RITA, Daphne Du Maurier, Inspirational Readers’ Choice, and Carol award contests. You can download a list of her published titles by clicking here.

DiAnn is a founding board member of the American Christian Fiction Writers, a former director of Blue Ridge Christian Writers, and a member of Advanced Writers and Speakers Association, Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and International Thriller Writers. She shares her passion for helping other writers be successful by teaching writing workshops around the country.

DiAnn has been termed a coffee snob and roasts her own coffee beans. She’s an avid reader, loves to cook, and believes her grandchildren are the smartest kids in the universe. She and her husband live in sunny Houston, Texas.


SOCIAL MEDIA AND AUTHOR PAGES:



GIVEAWAY! GIVEAWAY! GIVEAWAY!
FOUR WINNERS:
Each receives a $25 eGift card to their choice of Amazon or B&N.
(US only; giveaway ends midnight, 10/28/22.)



a Rafflecopter giveaway
FOR DIRECT LINKS TO EACH POST ON THIS TOUR, UPDATED DAILY,
OR VISIT THE PARTICIPATING BLOGS DIRECTLY:


10/18/22

Jennie Reads

Guest Post

10/18/22

Hall Ways Blog

BONUS Promo

10/19/22

Shelf Life Blog

Review

10/19/22

Rainy Days with Amanda

Guest Post

10/19/22

LSBBT Blog

BONUS Promo

10/20/22

The Book's Delight

Review

10/20/22

Rox Burkey Blog

Guest Post

10/21/22

All the Ups and Downs

Guest Post

10/21/22

That's What She's Reading

Review

10/22/22

Reading by Moonlight

Review

10/23/22

It's Not All Gravy

Guest Post

10/24/22

The Plain-Spoken Pen

Review

10/25/22

Stories Under Starlight

Guest Post

10/25/22

StoreyBook Reviews

Review

10/26/22

Forgotten Winds

Review

10/27/22

The Clueless Gent

Review

10/27/22

Carpe Diem Chronicles

Review





blog services provided by 



Comments

  1. Thank you, Amanda for hosting me on your blog today! I appreciate you.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Book Review: Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

Manga Review: Rurouni Kenshin

Book Review: The Sparrows of Montenegro